Please help! I'm a beginner.

2013. August 25., thread
Forum » Hardware
Comments: 179
Please login to post a comment.
no avatar
Hey guys I wanted to ask a question cause i'm a total beginner with pc and upgrade... I hope i'm on the good topic.

I can get the following build for free from a friend :

Just so you know it's not a prebuild pc.

Intel Pentium G5400 (Dual-Core Cache 4 Mo 54W)
Chipset Intel H310 Express
Motherboard GIGABYTE H310M-S2H V2
DDR4 2400 MHz 8GB G.SKILL
SSD 512GB Kingston A2000
Intel HD Graphics 610
case ANTEC VSK 3000 ELITE-U3
PSU Corsair CX450M 450W

I know it's not a decent build to play (though it's ok to a simple use)

My question is : Do you think I can turn this build step by step into a pretty decent build for gaming ? I'm not looking for a 2000 bucks high end gaming build just to be clear.

I have another question also : do you think I might get blocked in the process of upgrading by one of the parts of this build (like Motherboard or RAM or PSU maybe)?
It's not a prebuild pc but i want to know before investing in it.

I hope I'm clear enough on my request anfd I thank you for your help 😀
💬 4
bagusprs avatar
@Shenlong: hi and yes u can turn it into decent low budget 1080p gaming.. i guess maybe you can start with the processor or adding dedicated gpu with this build.
other part definitely ok , for the psu i think that's enough for at least if you want an upgrade all the way up to i5 9400F. go for the standart or F version, the motherboard not really suitable with i5 with K version since h310 chipset doesn't support overclocking. but that board still decent for basic everyday use even gaming.

and for the gpu i think you can go all the way up to gtx 1650 super or at least gtx 1660 max on nvidia side, or maybe go for more budget option with amd RX 560 but not recommended since the performance u get its not really for long-term. or maybe go for RX 570 but that thing consume more power but still fine with your current psu.